Skip to product information
1 of 5

NQ Publishers

Classical Music

Regular price £10.99
Regular price Sale price £10.99
Tax included.

By Richard Bratby, illustrations by Nik Neves

Hardcover, 300 x 245 mm, 48 pages  - Ages 8+

The story of Classical Music in picture, word and sound, from Hildegard of Bingen to Saariaho. Features a free app with more than 100 high-quality audio clips.
Introduces the greatest composers and lets you hear their most famous works as you read. Shows the instruments and how they are played and combined to make music. Presents a selection of the most well-known operas, symphonies, ballets and concertos. 

FREE APP* with 100 audio clips

*The free app ConBrio runs on
-  iOS (operating system 11 or later): iOS (11 or later): iPhone SE, 6s, 6s Plus, 7, 7 Plus, 8, X; SE, 6s, 6s Plus, 7, 7 Plus, 8, X; all iPad Pro models, all iPad Pro models, and iPad (2017 onwards).
- Android (operating system Android (7 or later). To find a complete list of compatible devices visit